Raketech Nominates Ulrik Bengtsson as New Chairman

by Sonja • April 15, 2021
raketech ulrik bengtsson new chairman featured image

The iGaming performance marketing company Raketech has announced current William Hill CEO Ulrik Bengtsson’s nomination for the new chairman for its board of directors.

Bengtsson is set to replace Christian Lundberg, who earlier declined reelection, stating that his mission at Raketech was done. Raketech should officially confirm the decision at the Annual General Meeting on the 17th of May 2021.

“With his profound knowledge, connections, and experience from the global scene of iGaming combined with first-hand experience from large-scale international transactions, Mr Bengtsson is perfect for the job to further accelerate our growth,” the company’s nomination committee chairman Tobias Persson Rosenqvist said.

He also offered his heartfelt thanks to Lundberg, saying, “I wish to express my warmest thanks to Mr Lundberg for his hard work with regards to creating a well-balanced mix between entrepreneurial creativity and well-functioning governance and structure.”

Ulrik Bengtsson will bring considerable experience and authority to the table, having played significant roles in numerous gaming operators and media outlets over the years. His previous achievements paint an awe-inspiring picture: from CEO of Viasat Broadcasting and Modern Times Group to president, chairman, and chief executive at Betsson Group, Bengtsson has shown excellent leadership across various ventures in both the betting and media industries.

He is currently the CEO of the betting giant William Hill, having joined the operator in 2018. During the short few years at the company, he oversaw the acquisition of the online casino Mr Green worth almost a quarter of a billion dollars and finalised a $2.9 billion takeover by US partner Caesars Entertainment.

The nomination committee at Raketech further proposed appointing a new member, Magnus Gottås, and the reelection of existing members Johan Svensson, Annika Billberg, Fredrik Svederman, and Erik Skarp.